Year 5 PhD – February 2013

The start of the 5th year! Well I make myself feel better by saying well it is really only 3.5 years so far not 4 years as I had a semester’s leave and you get 8 years to do it so going ok. Conference at the end of last year was ok, I never enjoy them too much. I think the feedback you get is not always all it is hyped up to be. Have had another paper accepted for Canada in June, which also means another part of the analysis done. Have finally finished the report for the school that is not going to be included in the thesis, 50 pages later… lots of work considering I can’t use it! But they did the survey so it is only fair they get the value from it. But now I can start to focus again on the main data analysis – try and get as much of it as possible done this year so I can have a full working draft of the thesis by the end of the year. We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *